A Few of Our Favorite Things

From cozy and playful to ocean-inspired gifts, here are our top picks for the perfect present this holiday season.


FOR THE HOME

Bamboo slat table lamp, Blake & Co., 47 Main St., Orleans, 508-255-2555, blakeorleans.com

Vintage candle holders, Atlantic Dry Goods, 104 Palmer Ave., Falmouth, 508-540-5800

Pillows with custom slipcovers, Simpler Pleasures, 433 Main St., Chatham, 508-945-4040, simplerpleasures.com


PLAYFUL

Princess and the Pea Playset, Frances Johnston, 400 Main St., Chatham, 508-945-9300, francesjohnstonchatham.com

Owl hat in PolarTec Fleece by Tuff Kookooshka, Kid & Kaboodle, 115 Route 6A, Orleans, 508-240-0460, kid-kaboodle.com

The Animals of Hazel Village, Wish Gift Co., 4 Merchants Road, Unit 3, Sandwich, 888-978-9474 and Mashpee Commons—second new location!


FOR THE CHEF

Chequessett Chocolate bars, 8 Highland Road, Truro, 774-538-6249, chequessettchocolate.com

Baked, spiced walnuts and cranberries, Cape Cod Wicked Walnuts, Yarmouth Port, wickedwalnuts.com

Customized food basket, North Falmouth Cheese Shop, 402 North Falmouth Highway, North Falmouth, 508-356-3666, northfalmouthcheese.com

Salt and pepper shakers, Atlantic Dry Goods, 104 Palmer Ave., Falmouth, 508-540-5800

Cocktail kits, Wish Gift Co., 4 Merchants Road, Unit 3, Sandwich, 888-978-9474 and Mashpee Commons—second new location!

Two-piece brie baker set with matching lid, baked brie topping mix and camembert cheese, North Falmouth Cheese Shop, 402 North Falmouth Highway, North Falmouth, 508-356-3666, northfalmouthcheese.com


BEJEWELED

Wave necklace and ring, both in sterling silver, by Dune Jewelry. Available at stores across the Cape, including Wee Packet, 79 Depot St., Dennis Port; Sativa, 517 Main St., Harwich Port; and Christof’s, 241 Commercial St., Provincetown. For more information, dunejewelry.com.

Natural blue topaz ring, high-dome cabochon-cut, bezel-set in 14k gold. Looking through this topaz ring is like looking through the blues of an ocean swell. Michael Baksa Studio Art Jewelry, 766 Main St., Dennis, 508-846-8982, baksa.com

Sleeping mermaid in gold and silver, Forest Beach Designer Goldsmiths, 436 Main St., 508-945-7334, capecodcharms.com

Swap tops bracelets, available in sterling silver and 14k gold. Change the look of your bracelet with a variety of different toppers to choose from. Christina’s Jewelry, 215 Commercial St., Provincetown, 508-487-2228, christinasprovincetown.com

Signature Pavé Wave Pendant-Circle, Ross Coppelman Goldsmith, 1439 Route 6A, Dennis, 508-385-7900, rosscoppelman.com


UNIQUE

Leather handbag, Unique Boutique, 20 North Street, Mashpee Commons, 508-477-3900, uniqueboutiquejewelry.com

Sea-inspired journals, Wish Gift Co., 4 Merchants Road, Unit 3, Sandwich, 888-978-9474 and Mashpee Commons— second new location!

Cape Cod Blanket Village Trading Company, 1379 Route 28A, Cataumet, 508-356-3093, villagetradingcompany.com

Signature Cape Cod wristlet, handmade on the Cape, Anchor & Helm, anchorandhelmdesigns.com


FOR THE HOSTESS

Vietri Old St. Nick limited edition 2017 platter, Fab Villa, 5 Central Square, Mashpee, 508-681-0072, fabvilla.net

Gift certificates, Solstice Day Spa, 408 Main St., at Puritan Cape Cod, Hyannis, 508-775-7400, solsticedayspa.com

Seagrass hurricane, Bungalow, 1291 Main St., 774-316-4506, bungalowconsigment.com

Colorful beaded bracelets, Cape Chic, 176 Main St., Falmouth, 508-548-1232, capechic.com


COZY

Pompom beanie and wrap, Sundance Clothing, 497 Main St., Chatham 508-945-5096, sundanceclothing.com

Thai cotton fair-trade scarves, The Spotted Cod, 153 Main St., Sandwich, 508-888-8263

Striped gloves and hat, Cape Chic, 176 Main St., Falmouth, 508-548-1232, capechic.com

Comments are closed.